GULF COAST DRIVING SCHOOL
GULF COAST DRIVING SCHOOL
Gulf Coast Driving School has earned its positive reputation because we go out of our way to provide truly exceptional service to each of our customers. We understand that your needs can change last minute, and we’re ready to adapt our services quickly to ensure your success. Read on to learn more about what we can do for you.
Call and Schedule Today
We offer Teen Driver’s Ed (Age 15-17) $395
Adult 6 hour Class (Age 18-24) $100
DPS authorized Road Test $100
Defensive Driving $35
Teen Driver Education
The class is 16 days (32 hours) Monday-Friday 6-8 pm year round and morning classes 10-12 in the summer. It includes 7 scheduled driving times with us in our cars (14 hours). On the third day of class, the students take the learner's permit test with us and then go to DPS and get a learner's permit. Once they have their permit, we can start scheduling their required driving times with us. When they finish both the classroom and driving, they must hold their permit for six months, be 16 years of age, and take a DPS Road Skills test and pass it. When this criteria is met, they get a driver's license.
DPS authorized Road Test
Call and Schedule Today!
We offer road tests Every Day Monday - Saturday
You will be able to complete the drive test at our school for the issuance of your Texas driver license, provided you meet the following criteria:
If you are 16 years of age or older:
(1) Possess a valid DE-964 Showing you have completed a Minors Driver Education Course (2) Have a valid Learner license for a minimum of six months (3) Complete the ITD requirements by viewing the Impact Texas Teen Drivers (ITTD) video. The certificate of completion must be dated within 90 days prior to taking the drive test.
If you are 18-24 years of age:
(1) Possess a valid DE-964 or ADE-1317 showing completion of a Driver Education Course (2) Have a valid restricted driver license (3) Complete the ITD requirements by viewing the Impact Texas Young Drivers (ITYD) video. The certificate of completion must be dated within 90 days prior to taking the drive test.
If you are 25 years of age or older:
(1) Have a valid restricted driver license (2) Complete the ITD requirements by viewing the Impact Texas Young Drivers(ITYD) video. The certificate of completion must be dated within 90 days prior to taking the drive test.
Adult 6 hour class
Texas law requires persons from 18-25 years of age, who wish to obtain a driver's license, to successfully complete a 6 hour driver education course exclusively for adults. Our class covers The Texas Drivers Handbook along with road signs and road rules. At the end of the class you will be eligible to take the permit exam with us. A certificate of completion will then be issued to you to take to the DPS office.
We no longer offer Defensive Driving
Class is from 8:00am to 2:30pm with a lunch break from 11:00am to 11:30am. Certificates will be mailed the next day.
Monday - Friday
Noon - 6:00pm
GET IN TOUCH
1701 S. Shaver
Pasadena, TX 77502